Blog Tour: Cruel Fortune (Cruel #2) by K A Linde

Synopsis for Cruel Fortune (from Goodreads):
Lose yourself to the dark and glamorous underbelly of the Upper East Side in the second book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s new billionaire romance Cruel Trilogy.

I finally have everything I ever wanted–fame and fortune and literary success.

Only one problem: I lost my muse.

He was tall, dark, and handsome. Broody, enigmatic, alluring, and right for me in every way.

Until he wasn’t. Until I lost everything.

And I can’t lose it all again. I’ll do anything to keep it.

Even seeing him again…

Other books in the series:


SERIESous’ Top Picks: Must Read Author
Series: Cruel

Crosses over with the Wright Series

Author: K A Linde
# of Books: 3 (Full Reading Order Here)

There is a FREE prequel novella: #0.5 One Cruel Night

Book Order: Chronological
Complete?: No, Cruel Legacy, is to be released in July 2019
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Drama
Heat Rating: Hot
Point of View: First Person, Alternating
Publication Date: January 22, 2019 – ongoing
Source & Format: Wildfire Marketing Solutions–eARC

Add: Goodreads | Buy: Amazon


Why I Picked it Up / My Expectations:

I finished Cruel Money with the inkling that not everything came to the light. Plus, there was that ending that had me eager to see what was next for Natalie’s journey.

The Plot:

For me, this book didn’t seem like your everyday “middle of the trilogy novel”. It takes a different approach that you don’t often see in a trilogy that follows the same leads and I found that to be very refreshing. It’s hard to fully explain without revealing the main plot…

I will say that the start was a little dry for me. We perhaps get caught up a little too much in the mundane of Natalie’s life. However, that underlying feeling that there was something else at play lurked just beneath the surface and kept me reading.

The Characters:

One of the highlights for me in the first novel was Natalie’s character evolution and how she really came into herself. But here, that Natalie gets challenged from all sides and I found it interesting to see how she would weather the Upper East Side storm.

The Romance:

Again, this was refreshing for a romance trilogy that focuses on the same leads.

My Expectations for the Rest of the Series:

I can’t wait to see how all the dust settles!

>> See my review of Book #1, Cruel Money, here!

My Rating: 3.5/5

[One Cruel Night 4/5] | Cruel Money 3.5/5 | Cruel Fortune 3.5/5 | Cruel Legacy TBP


This is perfect for fans of Cruel Intentions and angsty romance reads!

Read if You Like: Cruel Intentions, the Upper East Side
Avoid if You: dislike angsty, billionaire romances


  • Little Black Book by Tabatha Vargo (Little Black Book Series #1)
  • I Bet You by Isla Madden-Mills (The Hook-Up Series #2)
  • Fair Game by Monica Murphy (The Rules Series #1)

K A Linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Author Links: Goodreads | Website | Twitter

Add: Goodreads | Buy: Amazon

Book Tour Organised by:

Wildfire Marketing Solutions

connect Twitter GoodReads Riffle Bloglovin' Reviews RSS Email


Disclaimer | Request a Review | Contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from SERIESous Book Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading