Blog Tour: Cruel Legacy (Cruel #3) by K A Linde

Synopsis for Cruel Legacy (from Goodreads):

Darkness swept in.

Smothering everything in its inky black.

I have turned into their worst nightmares.

And I will not rest until they pay.

For everything.

Other books in the series:


SERIESous’ Top Picks: Must Read Author
Series: Cruel

Crosses over with the Wright Series

Author: K A Linde
# of Books: 3 (Full Reading Order Here)

There is a FREE prequel novella: #0.5 One Cruel Night

Book Order: Chronological
Complete?: Yes, Spin-off novel in works titled The Lying Season
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Drama
Heat Rating: Hot
Point of View: First Person, Alternating
Publication Date: January 22, 2019 – July 16, 2019
Source & Format: Wildfire Marketing Solutions–eARC

Add: Goodreads | Buy: Amazon


Why I Picked it Up / My Expectations:

I had no idea what to expect for this finale but I knew I wanted some great twists, fireworks and perhaps a happy ending? I was excited for the ride.

The Plot:

Again, this story had a slow build to it but the climb is worth the climax. There’s this air of unknown happening throughout the novel and it kept me hooked as I read. Natalie’s story is intriguing and she’s had some great growth so it was interesting to see it all come together in this finale.

The Characters:

I have to give some major props to K A Linde’s ability to ground all the characters in this story. I’ve compared it to Gossip Girl in the past but there is something distinctly different about this series and I think it’s the humanity of the characters. Yes, they live in this life of privilege and excess but somehow Linde has been able to make them seem like everyday people by grounding them through their actions and monologues. It isn’t only Natalie who has evolved as a character but its the entire Crew that has as well.

I AM HOPING SO HARD that Katherine will get her own book. Her character fascinated me throughout the series and we get some interesting developments in her story that have me hoping she will get one. I am excited for the spin-off The Lying Season even if it isn’t Katherine who is the focus.

The Romance:

It’s hard to say too much without spoilers but I was satisfied with this for sure.

Series Review:

>> See my review of the entire Cruel Series here!

My Rating: 3/5

[One Cruel Night 4/5] | Cruel Money 3.5/5 | Cruel Fortune 3.5/5 | Cruel Legacy 3/5


This is perfect for fans of Cruel Intentions romance reads!

Read if You Like: Cruel Intentions, the Upper East Side
Avoid if You: dislike angsty, billionaire romances


  • Little Black Book by Tabatha Vargo (Little Black Book Series #1)
  • I Bet You by Isla Madden-Mills (The Hook-Up Series #2)
  • Fair Game by Monica Murphy (The Rules Series #1)

K A Linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Author Links: Goodreads | Website | Twitter

Add: Goodreads | Buy: Amazon

Book Tour Organised by:

Wildfire Marketing Solutions

connect Twitter GoodReads Riffle Bloglovin' Reviews RSS Email


Disclaimer | Request a Review | Contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from SERIESous Book Reviews

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading